E-Shelf

You can create your own set of records and save it in a buffer, which is called the e-shelf. If you are an identified patron, the records that you save in the e-shelf will not be deleted when your session is over. If you are a guest user, the buffer is deleted when your session ends. 

To add the records to the e-shelf, select records from the items list and click the add to e-shelf link in the options bar. You can also add to e-shelf a record that is currently displayed in a View Record Details screen. 

To view all the records that are currently in your buffer, click e-shelf on the menu bar:

  • Save or Mail the records that are currently in the e-shelf.
  • Delete records from the e-shelf.
  • Create folders and move records to them.
  • Delete and rename folders.
  • Empty the e-shelf.